Classification of Counties

Reference Number: 

Tennessee counties are classified into two categories for the purpose of licensing, regulating and controlling the transportation, storage, sale, distribution, possession, receipt and manufacture of beer.  Class A includes all counties which are not governed by metropolitan governments.  Class B includes those counties which are governed by metropolitan governments (currently, only Davidson, Moore, and Trousdale counties).  T.C.A. § 57-5-103(b).